About Us: The Coalition

In early 2020, seven organizations formed a coalition to champion accountability and promote stronger regulations regarding government surveillance and military equipment. Representing different interests and drawing on unique approaches, the coalition’s members agree that Minneapolis residents deserve greater transparency and accountability. With guidance from the national ACLU’S Community Control Over Police Surveillance (CCOPS) efforts, the coalition works to pass legislation called POSTME: Public Oversight of Surveillance Technologies and Military Equipment. Please visit the links below to learn more about the coalition’s member organizations and to follow them on social media.


Social Media:

  • ACLU of Minnesota
  • Council on America-Islamic Relations – Minnesota
  • Communities United Against Police Brutality
  • Institute for Digital Humanity
  • Jewish Community Action
  • Restore the Fourth MN
  • Seward Police Abolition
  • Stanford Center for Philanthropy and Civil Society
  • Twin Cities Amnesty
  • Twin Cities Innovation Alliance